• Contributions Wanted! If you recorded audio, video or photographed a Rush concert and would like to help further preserve Rush's history, please contact us at "admin@rush-archives.net"!
  • Notice: Many big changes for Rush Archives are currently in progress. Thank you to those who have been supporting this project, and for being patient with the slower methods of operation so far. A mass inflow of content over the next few months, among other changes, will become more and more apparent.

Interview February 1981 - Moving Pictures World Premiere #1

Rush Archives

Syrinx Computers


Track Listing:

01 - Part I - New Live Album​
02 - Part II - Tom Sawyer​
03 - Part III - Red Barchetta​
04 - Part IV - Recording / YYZ​
05 - Part V - Singles / Limelight​
06 - Part VI - Synths / The Camera Eye​
07 - Part VII - Working With Terry Brown​
08 - Part VIII - Witch Hunt / Vital Signs​


  • This interview is a radio special broadcast to promote the release of Moving Pictures.
  • There is another world premiere interview for Moving Pictures that is completely different from this one.