• Contributions Wanted! If you recorded audio, video or photographed a Rush concert and would like to help further preserve Rush's history, please contact us at "admin@rush-archives.net"!
  • Notice: Many big changes for Rush Archives are currently in progress. Thank you to those who have been supporting this project, and for being patient with the slower methods of operation so far. A mass inflow of content over the next few months, among other changes, will become more and more apparent.

Audio April 1988 - National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham, England [Multitrack]

Rush Archives

Syrinx Computers


Track Listing:

01 - Intro​
02 - The Big Money​
03 - Subdivisions​
04 - Marathon​
05 - Turn The Page​
06 - Prime Mover​
07 - Manhattan Project​
08 - Closer To The Heart​
09 - Red Sector A​
10 - Force Ten​
11 - Time Stand Still​
12 - Distant Early Warning​
13 - Lock And Key​
14 - Mission​
15 - Territories​
16 - YYZ​
17 - Drum Solo​
18 - The Spirit Of Radio​
19 - Tom Sawyer​
20 - 2112: Overture / Temples Of Syrinx​
21 - La Villa Strangiato​
22 - In The Mood​


  • This recording compiles all Birmingham tracks from both the audio and video versions of A Show Of Hands, creating the most complete "soundboard" recording of the HYF setlist as possible. The A Show Of Hands video is comprised of footage from the three nights Rush performed in Birmingham in 1988, April 21, 23, and 24. However unlike the video, this compiled recording does not have as many songs missing from the full setlist performed, other than Limelight and Red Lenses.
  • There are also audience recordings of these three performances that contain the entire setlists.
  • The official audio version of ASOH features completely different performances from the Hold Your Fire and Power Windows tours, though a few songs are also from Birmingham.


  • Unfortunately, YouTube now blocks this video from view in all countries.