• Contributions Wanted! If you recorded audio, video or photographed a Rush concert and would like to help further preserve Rush's history, please contact us at "admin@rush-archives.net"!
  • Notice: Many big changes for Rush Archives are currently in progress. Thank you to those who have been supporting this project, and for being patient with the slower methods of operation so far. A mass inflow of content over the next few months, among other changes, will become more and more apparent.

Audio 4 May 1979 - Hammersmith Odeon, London, England [Audience]

Rush Archives

Syrinx Computers


Track Listing:

01 - Anthem​
02 - A Passage To Bangkok​
03 - By-Tor And The Snow Dog​
04 - Xanadu​
05 - Something For Nothing​
06 - The Trees​
07 - Cygnus X-1​
08 - Hemispheres​
09 - Closer To The Heart​
10 - A Farewell To Kings​
11 - La Villa Strangiato​
12 - 2112​
13 - Working Man​
14 - Bastille Day​
15 - In The Mood​
16 - Drum Solo (cut)​


  • This is the first of four consecutive nights Rush played at the Hammersmith during the Hemispheres tour.
  • This recording is mostly complete, however the majority of Neil's drum solo was not captured.
  • Circumstances was dropped from the setlist towards the end of the Hemispheres tour for all European dates, which would have been from April 23 and onward.
  • This recording is decent, but definitely not one of the best. While all instruments come across quite clearly and there isn't much sound distortion, the band feels quite distant from the taper.