• Contributions Wanted! If you recorded audio, video or photographed a Rush concert and would like to help further preserve Rush's history, please contact us at "admin@rush-archives.net"!
  • Notice: Many big changes for Rush Archives are currently in progress. Thank you to those who have been supporting this project, and for being patient with the slower methods of operation so far. A mass inflow of content over the next few months, among other changes, will become more and more apparent.

Audio 4 April 1979 - Rochester War Memorial Auditorium, Rochester, New York [Audience]

Rush Archives

Syrinx Computers


Track Listing:

01 - Anthem​
02 - A Passage To Bangkok​
03 - By-Tor And The Snow Dog​
04 - Xanadu​
05 - Something For Nothing​
06 - The Trees​
07 - Cygnus X-1 (cut)​
08 - Hemispheres​
09 - Closer To The Heart​
10 - Circumstances​
11 - A Farewell To Kings​
12 - La Villa Strangiato​
13 - 2112​
14 - Working Man​
15 - Bastille Day​
16 - In The Mood​
17 - Drum Solo (cut)​


  • The ending of Cygnus X-1 is cut off, right after "...like a spiral sea unending", due to the tape needing to be flipped, and starts again just in time for the beginning of Hemispheres.
  • The bulk of Neil's drum solo is missing, probably due to another tape flip, only capturing the very beginning and the end.
  • This overall is one of the poorer audience recordings of the Hemispheres tour, but is still listenable, however quality decreases even more near the end of Hemispheres and onward.