• Contributions Wanted! If you recorded audio, video or photographed a Rush concert and would like to help further preserve Rush's history, please contact us at "admin@rush-archives.net"!
  • Notice: Many big changes for Rush Archives are currently in progress. Thank you to those who have been supporting this project, and for being patient with the slower methods of operation so far. A mass inflow of content over the next few months, among other changes, will become more and more apparent.

Audio 27 September 1984 - Capital Centre, Largo, Maryland [Audience / Soundboard]

Rush Archives

Syrinx Computers


Track Listing:

01 - The Spirit Of Radio​
02 - Subdivisions​
03 - The Body Electric​
04 - The Enemy Within​
05 - The Weapon​
06 - Witch Hunt​
07 - New World Man **​
08 - Between The Wheels​
09 - Red Barchetta​
10 - Distant Early Warning​
11 - Red Sector A​
12 - Closer To The Heart​
13 - Kid Gloves​
14 - YYZ​
15 - 2112: Temples Of Syrinx​
16 - Tom Sawyer​
17 - Red Lenses *​
18 - Drum Solo *​
19 - Red Lenses (Reprise) *​
20 - Vital Signs *​
21 - Finding My Way *​
22 - In The Mood *​


  • This is one of the very rare instances that both a soundboard recording and an audience recording exist for a single concert.
  • The soundboard recording cuts off after Tom Sawyer, so is missing Red Lenses, Neil's drum solo, Vital Signs, Finding My Way, and In The Mood. (*)
  • The audience recording captures the entire setlist, all except New World Man. (**)
  • During Red Barchetta Alex breaks a string and has to change guitars, then shortly afterwards Geddy's voice starts to crack, so Geddy lets out a quick "FUCK!" of frustration.

Preview: (Soundboard / Audience)

Unfortunately, it seems that YouTube is now blocking the soundboard video from being viewed anywhere outside of Canada or Japan.​