• Contributions Wanted! If you recorded audio, video or photographed a Rush concert and would like to help further preserve Rush's history, please contact us at "admin@rush-archives.net"!
  • Notice: Many big changes for Rush Archives are currently in progress. Thank you to those who have been supporting this project, and for being patient with the slower methods of operation so far. A mass inflow of content over the next few months, among other changes, will become more and more apparent.

Audio 26 November 1977 - Tower Theater, Upper Darby, Pennsylvania [Audience]

Rush Archives

Syrinx Computers


Track Listing:

01 - Intro​
02 - Bastille Day​
03 - Lakeside Park​
04 - By-Tor And The Snow Dog​
05 - Xanadu​
06 - Something For Nothing​
07 - Cygnus X-1​
08 - Anthem (cut)​
09 - Closer To The Heart​
10 - 2112 (cut)​
11 - Working Man (cut)​
12 - Fly By Night​
13 - In The Mood​
14 - Drum Solo (cut)​


  • There are many problems with this recording.
  • This recording is missing A Farewell To Kings, which would've been between Xanadu and Something For Nothing.
  • There is a cut during Anthem due to the tape being flipped, but is really quick so isn't very detracting.
  • This recording cuts off during the final instrumental flourishes of 2112 and starts again a few minutes into Working Man.
  • The recording cuts off again during Neil's drum solo, so is also missing Cinderella Man.
  • This one doesn't sound all that great, it's layered with a heavy processed sound which you may call a "tin can" effect. Though the terrible quality could also be partly due to a really poor tape recorder having been used. Despite that, the recommended version is still listenable, however any other recording from the AFTK tour is way more enjoyable than this.
  • Sadly, the other versions of this recording sound much worse than the recommended version (yes even the one entitled "Master Clone" is worse), for one reason or another. I thought I could hodgepodge from the other versions and somewhat improve the listening experience, but after fully analyzing, those versions have absolutely nothing to offer over the recommended version.