• Contributions Wanted! If you recorded audio, video or photographed a Rush concert and would like to help further preserve Rush's history, please contact us at "admin@rush-archives.net"!
  • Notice: Many big changes for Rush Archives are currently in progress. Thank you to those who have been supporting this project, and for being patient with the slower methods of operation so far. A mass inflow of content over the next few months, among other changes, will become more and more apparent.

Audio 21 June 1980 - De Montfort Hall, Leicester, England [Audience]

Rush Archives

Syrinx Computers


Track Listing:

01 - 2112​
02 - Freewill​
03 - By-Tor And The Snow Dog​
04 - Xanadu​
05 - The Spirit Of Radio​
06 - Natural Science​
07 - A Passage To Bangkok​
08 - The Trees​
09 - Cygnus X-1​
10 - Hemispheres (damaged)​
11 - Beneath, Between And Behind​
12 - Jacob's Ladder​
13 - Working Man​
14 - Finding My Way​
15 - Anthem​
16 - Bastille Day​
17 - In The Mood​
18 - Drum Solo​


  • There is extreme tape flutter/distortion that steadily progresses towards the end of Hemispheres, sounding as if you were passing through the black hole of Cygnus X-1 itself. Due to this, Closer To The Heart must have been completely destroyed and is missing from this recording. The last few seconds of CTTH can be heard before Beneath, Between And Behind, when the audio returns to normal.
  • The recording cuts off a final time after Neil's drum solo, so is missing La Villa Strangiato.