• May 2023 Update: Many apoligies for the extended period of inactivity, however many big changes for Rush Archives are now in progress. This should benefit everyone, and propel the site onward in the most realistic way possible. Thank you to those who have been supporting this project, and for being patient with the methods I've so far been operating. Further details will be coming soon.

20 February 1978 - Hammersmith Odeon, London, England [Audio - Multitrack]

By-Tor X-1

Staff member
Purchase Official Releases:

3-CD Set (Amazon)
Super Deluxe (Discogs)

Track Listing:

01 - Bastille Day
02 - Lakeside Park
03 - By-Tor And The Snow Dog
04 - Xanadu
05 - A Farewell To Kings
06 - Something For Nothing
07 - Cygnus X-1
08 - Anthem
09 - Closer To The Heart
10 - 2112
11 - Working Man
12 - Fly By Night
13 - In The Mood
14 - Drum Solo
15 - Cinderella Man

This is the second of two consecutive nights Rush played at the Hammersmith during the AFTK tour.
This official recording was partially released as a bonus disc on the Different Stages live album, then released in its entirety for the AFTK 40th Anniversary sets.
During the Different Stages World Premiere, Geddy recalled having a cold during this performance that effected the way he was singing, as well as during the nights prior on Feb 17 and 19.

Due to this recording being available exclusively via an official release, I will not be featuring any download link here, as all we have is what has been ripped directly from the official CDs.
If this were a circulating bootleg prior to the official release, or if there were an audience recording available, I would have a download available, however that is not the case.
I initially wasn't going to post this one at all, but decided to do so since the full concert release is way less well known than the partial version released with Different Stages.


Unfortunately, YouTube currently blocks this particular recording from being viewed in all countries besides Canada.
The track-by-track videos uploaded on the official Rush channel seem to be the only way to preview this recording outside of Canada.