• May 2023 Update: Many apoligies for the extended period of inactivity, however many big changes for Rush Archives are now in progress. This should benefit everyone, and propel the site onward in the most realistic way possible. Thank you to those who have been supporting this project, and for being patient with the methods I've so far been operating. Further details will be coming soon.

19 February 1978 - Hammersmith Odeon, London, England [Audio - Audience]

By-Tor X-1

Staff member

1978-02-19 - London, England *recommended*

Track Listing:

01 - Bastille Day
02 - Lakeside Park
03 - By-Tor And The Snow Dog
04 - Xanadu
05 - A Farewell To Kings
06 - Something For Nothing
07 - Cygnus X-1
08 - Anthem
09 - Closer To The Heart
10 - 2112
11 - Working Man
12 - Fly By Night
13 - In The Mood
14 - Drum Solo
15 - Cinderella Man

This is the first of two consecutive nights Rush played at the Hammersmith during the AFTK tour.
The following night's show was officially recorded, which was partially released as a bonus disc on the Different Stages live album, then in its entirety for the AFTK 40th Anniversary sets.
Like the preceding performance on Feb 17, you can hear subtle indications of Geddy's cold, which he later mentioned when discussing the official release of the show recorded on Feb 20.