• Contributions Wanted! If you recorded audio, video or photographed a Rush concert and would like to help further preserve Rush's history, please contact us at "admin@rush-archives.net"!
  • Notice: Many big changes for Rush Archives are currently in progress. Thank you to those who have been supporting this project, and for being patient with the slower methods of operation so far. A mass inflow of content over the next few months, among other changes, will become more and more apparent.

Audio 15 June 1981 - Aladdin Theatre, Las Vegas, Nevada [Audience]

Rush Archives

Syrinx Computers


Track Listing:

01 - 2112: Overture / Temples Of Syrinx​
02 - Freewill​
03 - Limelight​
04 - Hemispheres: Prelude​
05 - Beneath, Between And Behind​
06 - The Camera Eye​
07 - YYZ​
08 - Drum Solo​
09 - YYZ (Reprise)​
10 - Broon's Bane​
11 - The Trees​
12 - Xanadu​
13 - The Spirit Of Radio​
14 - Red Barchetta​
15 - Closer To The Heart​
16 - Tom Sawyer​
17 - Vital Signs​
18 - Natural Science​
19 - Working Man​
20 - Hemispheres: Armageddon​
21 - By-Tor And The Snow Dog​
22 - In The End​
23 - In The Mood​
24 - 2112: Grand Finale​
25 - La Villa Strangiato​


  • This is not one of the best audience recordings of the Moving Pictures tour, and occasionally has brief distortion, but once your ears adjust to it, this show is easily enjoyable.
  • Alex plays a very short guitar solo during the end of Vital Signs, which I've never heard in any other recording.
  • There are a couple entertaining moments, such as when Geddy is introducing Tom Sawyer he says their next song is from Permanent Waves, but quickly corrects himself. When introducing Natural Science, Geddy emphasizes that the song IS from Permanent Waves, in reference to his slip-up earlier. Geddy also lets out a monkey-like "ooh ooh" during The Spirit Of Radio and By-Tor, something he amusingly does multiple times during the popular Anaheim recording just three days earlier.