• Contributions Wanted! If you recorded audio, video or photographed a Rush concert and would like to help further preserve Rush's history, please contact us at "admin@rush-archives.net"!
  • Notice: Many big changes for Rush Archives are currently in progress. Thank you to those who have been supporting this project, and for being patient with the slower methods of operation so far. A mass inflow of content over the next few months, among other changes, will become more and more apparent.

Audio 1 June 1977 - Oval Hall of Sheffield City Hall, Sheffield, England [Audience]

Rush Archives

Syrinx Computers


Track Listing:

01 - Intro​
02 - Bastille Day​
03 - Anthem​
04 - Lakeside Park​
05 - 2112​
06 - Xanadu​
07 - Something For Nothing​
08 - By-Tor And The Snow Dog​
09 - The Necromancer​
10 - Working Man​
11 - Finding My Way​
12 - Working Man (Reprise)​
13 - Drum Solo​
14 - Fly By Night​
15 - In The Mood​


  • This was Rush's very first performance outside of North America.
  • These European dates at the end of the ATWAS tour mark the first appearances of the entirety of Discovery being performed during 2112, which would carry into the next two tours.
  • This recording features an early live version of Xanadu with alternate lyrics, "the miracle of ages coming true".
  • This recording also features one of eight known rare live recordings of The Necromancer.
  • In The End has now been dropped from the setlist, most likely to allow for more time to perform Xanadu which had replaced The Twilight Zone.
  • This recording is missing What You're Doing and Best I Can from the last two encores.


Thanks for this, really enjoyed listening to this, an awesome version of By Tor/Necromancer.
First gig in the Uk, and in my hometown of Sheffield. If only i had been there........ :(, would have loved to see them at the City Hall (small venue) I saw them 10 times live but in large Arena's, this would have been special, if you were there, you were lucky!!