• May 2023 Update: Many apoligies for the extended period of inactivity, however many big changes for Rush Archives are now in progress. This should benefit everyone, and propel the site onward in the most realistic way possible. Thank you to those who have been supporting this project, and for being patient with the methods I've so far been operating. Further details will be coming soon.

8 May 1980 - The Palladium, New York City, New York [Audio - Audience]

By-Tor X-1

Staff member

Freedom Of Music
NYC, NY, The Palladium - 1st Gen

Track Listing:

01 - 2112 (cut)
02 - Freewill
03 - By-Tor And The Snow Dog
04 - Xanadu
05 - The Spirit Of Radio
06 - Natural Science (cut)
07 - A Passage To Bangkok
08 - The Trees
09 - Cygnus X-1
10 - Hemispheres
11 - Closer To The Heart
12 - Beneath, Between And Behind
13 - Jacob's Ladder (cut)

This recording is incomplete, featuring several cut songs, however is still a very enjoyable performance. The recording starts in the middle of 2112 with Presentation, so is missing the Overture and Temples of Syrinx. The recording cuts off at the very end of Natural Science, though it starts again in time for the beginning of A Passage To Bangkok. The recording cuts off a final time at the very end of Jacob's Ladder, and is missing Working Man, Finding My Way, Anthem, Bastille Day, In The Mood, Neil's drum solo, and La Villa Strangiato.