• All downoads will soon be split into two separate zip files for MP3 and FLAC, to shorten download times and improve user experience. Thank you for the support and patience.

4 June 1977 - Hammersmith Odeon, London, England [Audio - Audience]

By-Tor X-1

Staff member


Track Listing:

01 - Bastille Day
02 - Anthem
03 - Lakeside Park
04 - 2112
05 - Xanadu
06 - Something For Nothing
07 - By-Tor And The Snow Dog
08 - The Necromancer
09 - Working Man
10 - Finding My Way
11 - Working Man (Reprise)
12 - Drum Solo
13 - Fly By Night
14 - In The Mood
15 - What You're Doing
16 - Best I Can

This was Rush's fourth performance outside of North America, and very first in London.
These European dates at the end of the ATWAS tour mark the first appearances of the entirety of Discovery being performed during 2112, which would carry into the next two tours.
This recording features an early live version of Xanadu with alternate lyrics, "the miracle of ages coming true".
This recording also features one of eight known rare live recordings of The Necromancer.
In The End has now been dropped from the setlist, most likely to allow for more time to perform Xanadu which had replaced The Twilight Zone.
The second half of this recording (Track 7-15) has slightly better sound quality than the first half (Track 1-6).
The download files and YouTube video featured here were updated on 24 April 2021.

Bootleg Titles:
Live At The Hammersmith, Thank You For Your Warm Welcome