• May 2023 Update: Many apoligies for the extended period of inactivity, however many big changes for Rush Archives are now in progress. This should benefit everyone, and propel the site onward in the most realistic way possible. Thank you to those who have been supporting this project, and for being patient with the methods I've so far been operating. Further details will be coming soon.

29 April 1994 - The Spectrum, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania [Audio - Soundboard]

By-Tor X-1

Staff member

1994-04-29 - Philadelphia, Pennsylvania *recommended*
A Night At The Spectrum
Broad & Patterson

Track Listing:

01 - Intro
02 - Dreamline
03 - The Spirit Of Radio
04 - The Analog Kid
05 - Cold Fire
06 - Time Stand Still
07 - Nobody's Hero
08 - Roll The Bones
09 - Animate
10 - Stick It Out
11 - Double Agent
12 - Limelight
13 - Bravado
14 - Mystic Rhythms
15 - Closer To The Heart
16 - Show Don't Tell
17 - Leave That Thing Alone
18 - Drum Solo
19 - The Trees
20 - Xanadu
21 - Hemispheres: Prelude
22 - Tom Sawyer

This is the first of two consecutive nights Rush played at The Spectrum during the Counterparts tour.
This recording cuts off following Tom Sawyer, so is missing the encore with Force Ten and YYZ (with Cygnus X-1 outro).
Bravado was added to the setlist on April 20, and was performed for the remainder of the tour.
Geddy was recovering from a cold during this performance, a cold which resulted in the performance directly preceding this one (April 27) to be cancelled.


Unfortunately, YouTube blocks this video from being viewed worldwide.