• May 2023 Update: Many apoligies for the extended period of inactivity, however many big changes for Rush Archives are now in progress. This should benefit everyone, and propel the site onward in the most realistic way possible. Thank you to those who have been supporting this project, and for being patient with the methods I've so far been operating. Further details will be coming soon.

27 September 1984 - Capital Centre, Largo, Maryland [Audio - Audience]

By-Tor X-1

Staff member

1984-09-27 - Largo, Maryland [AUD] *recommended*
New World Men

Track Listing:

01 - The Spirit Of Radio
02 - Subdivisions
03 - The Body Electric
04 - The Enemy Within
05 - The Weapon
06 - Witch Hunt
07 - Between The Wheels
08 - Red Barchetta
09 - Distant Early Warning
10 - Red Sector A
11 - Closer To The Heart
12 - Kid Gloves
13 - YYZ
14 - 2112: Temples Of Syrinx
15 - Tom Sawyer
16 - Red Lenses / Drum Solo
17 - Vital Signs
18 - Finding My Way
19 - In The Mood

This audience recording captures the majority performance, however is missing New World Man.
There is also a soundboard recording of this performance, however is missing all songs following Tom Sawyer.
During Red Barchetta Alex breaks a string and has to change guitars, then shortly afterwards Geddy's voice starts to crack, so Geddy lets out a quick "FUCK!" of frustration.