• February 2023 Update: Many BIG CHANGES coming soon to Rush Archives. This should benefit everyone, and propel the site onward in the most realistic way possible. Full details coming soon. Thank you to those who have been supporting this project, and for being patient with the methods I've so far been operating.

23 September 1983 - Radio City Music Hall, New York City, New York [Audio - Audience]

By-Tor X-1

Staff member
Download [SHN/MP3]:

Track Listing:

01 - The Spirit Of Radio
02 - Tom Sawyer
03 - Digital Man
04 - Subdivisions
05 - Vital Signs
06 - Red Sector A
07 - Closer To The Heart
08 - The Analog Kid
09 - The Body Electric
10 - Broon's Bane
11 - The Trees
12 - Red Barchetta
13 - The Weapon
14 - New World Man
15 - Kid Gloves
16 - Limelight
17 - 2112: Overture / Temples Of Syrinx
18 - Xanadu
19 - La Villa Strangiato
20 - In The Mood
21 - YYZ / Drum Solo

Early live versions of Red Sector A, The Body Electric, and Kid Gloves.
In comparison to the Sept 18 recording, as with the Sept 22 performance, Kid Gloves has since been moved to much later in the setlist.
Freewill, as with the Sept 22 performance, has been dropped from the setlist. Countdown has now also been dropped from the setlist.
Geddy mistakenly introduces The Body Electric as Red Sector A.
Despite the fact Digital Rush Experience labels another bootleg with the Sept 23 date, the other recording is 100% identical to the Sept 22 show (albeit missing many tracks), therefore the recording uploaded here is the only one known to exist for September 23.

Bootleg Titles:
The Spirit of Baseball


Last edited by a moderator: