• All downoads will soon be split into two separate zip files for MP3 and FLAC, to shorten download times and improve user experience. Thank you for the support and patience.

23 August 1977 - Exhibition Stadium, Toronto, Ontario [Audio - Audience]

By-Tor X-1

Staff member


Track Listing:

01 - Intro
02 - Bastille Day
03 - Lakeside Park
04 - By-Tor And The Snow Dog
05 - Xanadu
06 - A Farewell To Kings
07 - Something For Nothing
08 - Cygnus X-1
09 - Anthem
10 - Closer To The Heart
11 - 2112
12 - Working Man
13 - Fly By Night (cut)
14 - Drum Solo (cut)
15 - Best I Can

This is the earliest known recording from the A Farewell To Kings tour, being only the fourth show of the tour.
Therefore, this is the earliest known live recordings of A Farewell To Kings, Cygnus X-1, and Closer To The Heart.
Unlike all other known recordings from later dates of the AFTK tour, Best I Can is performed for the second encore rather than Cinderella Man.
This recording cuts off during Fly By Night, so is missing In The Mood which would have followed, then starts again during the drum solo.
When the recording starts again you can faintly hear that it was taped over Max Webster, the opening act for the show.
This is among one of the most recent rare Rush recordings to surface, becoming public in September 2017.
The download files and YouTube video featured here were updated on 25 April 2021.

Bootleg Titles:
Pictures At The Exhibition Stadium