• All downoads will soon be split into two separate zip files for MP3 and FLAC, to shorten download times and improve user experience. Thank you for the support and patience.

17 June 1980 - Manchester Apollo, Manchester, England [Audio - Audience]

By-Tor X-1

Staff member
Download [SHN/MP3]:

Track Listing:

01 - 2112
02 - Freewill
03 - By-Tor And The Snow Dog
04 - Xanadu
05 - The Spirit Of Radio
06 - Natural Science
07 - A Passage To Bangkok
08 - The Trees
09 - Cygnus X-1
10 - Hemispheres
11 - Closer To The Heart
12 - Beneath, Between And Behind
13 - Jacob's Ladder
14 - Working Man
15 - Finding My Way
16 - Anthem
17 - Bastille Day
18 - In The Mood
19 - Drum Solo

The live tracks included in the Permanent Waves 40th Anniversary set feature soundboard recordings stated to be from Manchester, however some could be from the second night on June 18. I will update these notes when I have the time to meticulously compare the recordings just as I did for the Hammersmith tracks to denote the exact dates.
There is an alleged third Manchester show for "June 19", which doesn't coincide with official tour listing documentation, however the alleged June 19 recording turned out to be a cut up version of this June 17 recording, beginning at the end of 2112's Presentation and contained only twelve tracks total.

Bootleg Titles:
Manchester Et Nous


Last edited by a moderator: