• Contributions Wanted! If you recorded audio, video or photographed a Rush concert and would like to help further preserve Rush's history, please contact us!
  • Summer 2023 Update: Many big changes for Rush Archives are currently in progress. Thank you to those who have been supporting this project, and for being patient with the slower methods of operation so far. A mass inflow of content over the next few months, among other changes, will become more and more apparent.

Audio 17 June 1980 - Manchester Apollo, Manchester, England [Audience]

Rush Archives

Syrinx Computers


Track Listing:

01 - 2112​
02 - Freewill​
03 - By-Tor And The Snow Dog​
04 - Xanadu​
05 - The Spirit Of Radio​
06 - Natural Science​
07 - A Passage To Bangkok​
08 - The Trees​
09 - Cygnus X-1​
10 - Hemispheres​
11 - Closer To The Heart​
12 - Beneath, Between And Behind​
13 - Jacob's Ladder​
14 - Working Man​
15 - Finding My Way​
16 - Anthem​
17 - Bastille Day​
18 - In The Mood​
19 - Drum Solo​


  • The live tracks included in the Permanent Waves 40th Anniversary set feature soundboard recordings stated to be from Manchester, however some could be from the second night on June 18. I will update these notes when I have the time to meticulously compare the recordings just as I did for the Hammersmith tracks to denote the exact dates.
  • It may be worth noting that there is an incorrectly labeled tape for a "third" Manchester show on "June 19" in circulation, which does not coincide with tour listing documentation, as there were only two shows performed in Manchester in 1980. It turns out that tape is just a cut up version of this exact June 17 recording, beginning at the end of 2112's Presentation and containing only twelve tracks total.