• All downoads will soon be split into two separate zip files for MP3 and FLAC, to shorten download times and improve user experience. Thank you for the support and patience.

13 February 1980 - Kiel Auditorium, St. Louis, Missouri [Audio - Soundboard]

By-Tor X-1

Staff member
Download [FLAC/MP3]:

Track Listing:

01 - 2112
02 - By-Tor And The Snow Dog
03 - Xanadu
04 - The Spirit Of Radio
05 - Natural Science
06 - Beneath, Between And Behind
07 - Working Man
08 - Finding My Way / Anthem
09 - Bastille Day
10 - In The Mood / Drum Solo
11 - La Villa Strangiato

This is an incomplete soundboard recording with tracks handpicked from the setlist for a radio broadcast. Whether or not a recording of the remainder of the setlist exists in private hands is unknown. I assume it was recorded in totality since we have the first and last song of the setlist, and are only missing several tracks in between. It is very possible the rest of this show exists in Rush's vault, as the live Jacob's Ladder included in the Permanent Waves 40th Anniversary set is stated to be from Kiel Auditorium in St Louis, however we aren't given an exact date. Rush played Kiel Auditorium three nights in a row during this tour, 11, 12, and 13 February 1980.

Bootleg Titles:
Hyperspace, La Villa Strangiato, Magic Of Radio, Natural Science, Saint Louis '80, Taurus Pedals From Hell, The Spirit Of Radiostar, The Spirit Of St. Louis, Valentines Day Massacre


Last edited by a moderator: