• May 2023 Update: Many apoligies for the extended period of inactivity, however many big changes for Rush Archives are now in progress. This should benefit everyone, and propel the site onward in the most realistic way possible. Thank you to those who have been supporting this project, and for being patient with the methods I've so far been operating. Further details will be coming soon.

11 March 1985 - Lakeland Civic Center, Lakeland, Florida [Audio - Audience]

By-Tor X-1

Staff member

The Digital Wait

Track Listing:

01 - Intro
02 - The Spirit Of Radio
03 - Subdivisions
04 - The Body Electric
05 - The Enemy Within
06 - The Weapon
07 - Witch Hunt
08 - The Big Money
09 - New World Man
10 - Between The Wheels
11 - Red Barchetta
12 - Distant Early Warning
13 - Red Sector A
14 - Closer To The Heart
15 - Middletown Dreams
16 - YYZ
17 - Drum Solo
18 - YYZ (Reprise)

This recording features early live versions of The Big Money and Middletown Dreams, as well as their very first times being performed live.
Geddy seems to accidentally introduce The Big Money as "The Digital Wait", perhaps by unintentionally thinking of Digital Man.
This recording is incomplete, cutting off after the YYZ reprise, so is missing Temples Of Syrinx, Tom Sawyer, Red Lenses, Vital Signs, Finding My Way, and In The Mood.