• All downoads will soon be split into two separate zip files for MP3 and FLAC, to shorten download times and improve user experience. Thank you for the support and patience.

10 May 1978 - International Convention Center, Niagara Falls, New York [Audio - Audience]

By-Tor X-1

Staff member


Track Listing:

01 - Bastille Day
02 - Lakeside Park
03 - By-Tor And The Snow Dog
04 - Xanadu
05 - A Farewell To Kings
06 - Something For Nothing
07 - Cygnus X-1
08 - Anthem
09 - Closer To The Heart
10 - 2112
11 - Working Man
12 - Fly By Night
13 - In The Mood
14 - Drum Solo
15 - Cinderella Man

This performance is from the short extension at the end of the AFTK tour, into the following month of May 1978 with the same setlist, after a month off the tour, to promote the release of the Archives compilation set of their first three albums. Therefore, this is also sometimes referred to as the Archives tour. This is the first performance during the "Archives" extension.

While this may not have been one of the band's best nights, this is a pretty good audience recording. The sound quality starts off a bit rough, but it quickly becomes much more balanced.
This is the second to last known recording of Lakeside Park until the R40 tour in 2015, the second to last known recording of Bastille Day played in its entirety, the second to last known recording of Fly By Night overall, and very last known recording of Cinderella Man.
The download files and YouTube video featured here were updated with a superior version on 29 May 2021.

Bootleg Titles:
Fearsome Force, Niagara Falls '78, Niagara Falls Revisited