1 June 1977 - Oval Hall of Sheffield City Hall, Sheffield, England [Audio - Audience]

By-Tor X-1

Staff member


Track Listing:

01 - Intro
02 - Bastille Day
03 - Anthem
04 - Lakeside Park
05 - 2112
06 - Xanadu
07 - Something For Nothing
08 - By-Tor And The Snow Dog
09 - The Necromancer
10 - Working Man
11 - Finding My Way
12 - Working Man (Reprise)
13 - Drum Solo
14 - Fly By Night
15 - In The Mood

This was Rush's very first performance outside of North America.
These European dates at the end of the ATWAS tour mark the first appearances of the entirety of Discovery being performed during 2112, which would carry into the next two tours.
This recording features an early live version of Xanadu with alternate lyrics, "the miracle of ages coming true".
This recording also features one of eight known rare live recordings of The Necromancer.
In The End has now been dropped from the setlist, most likely to allow for more time to perform Xanadu which had replaced The Twilight Zone.
This recording is missing What You're Doing and Best I Can as the second encore.

Bootleg Titles:
The Madrigals, The Necromancer